© 2018 NDWHA. All rights reserved

About Us

Newcastle District Women’s Hockey Association (NDWHA) is the governing body for women and girl’s field hockey in the Newcastle, Lake Macquarie & Port Stephens areas. NDWHA manages a junior and senior competition throughout the Winter season, running from March to September.


NDWHA has a long history which commenced on the 15th March 1932. For more details on NDWHA history please click here

The NDWHA Board meets the first Wednesday of each month at 6pm at the Newcastle International Hockey Centre. All enquiries should be directed to ndwha@newcastlehockey.com.au 



The current NDWHA Board is represented by:


President: Alex El Shamy

Secretary: Elaine Terry

Treasurer: Lisa Ollerton

Vice President: Sharon Williams 

Senior Coordinator: Vacant

Junior Coordinator: Lyn Bradley 

Officiating Coordinator: Kate Cook

Representative Coordinator: Vacant

NDWHA Life Members

L-R:  Di McLeod, Betty Marsden, Mavis Randle, Olga Corrigan, Colleen Quinn, Isobel Heath, Sharon Williams (NDWHA President)

NDWHA Life Members at 2013 Newcastle Senior Hockey Grand Final Day

L-R: Trish, Mavis, Colleen, Isobel, Olga and front Edna

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now